Data Visualization

Task

Before the project began, all information was reported to the treasury department via Excel lists and processed for evaluation purposes. The result was a flood of data that was difficult to manage, non-standardized and prepared manually on a monthly basis for use in board reports, among other things.
Datenvisualisierung

Solution

Project Requirements:

  • Automatic consolidation of reports
  • Central storage of current and historical data
  • Automatic preparation of data for management and control
  • Automatically generated reports for different groups of recipients

Our Project Tasks:

  • Data and process analysis
  • Standardization via templates
  • Import automation
  • Preparation and migration of historical data
  • Consulting and realization of visualizations and reports
  • Hypercare

Result

The implemented solution impresses with an automated collection, consolidation and preparation of all data, including the possibility of manual data correction by the customer. As desired, the data is held centrally within the company. Editable data sets, flexible reports, interactive dashboards as well as freely configurable master and control data enable a contemporary and efficient processing and evaluation of company-relevant data and information.

Added Value

In addition to the significant increase in data quality and reliability, above all a noticeable and measurable increase in efficiency was achieved throughout the entire process. This could be seen after only a short period of time through distributed, asynchronous work on common goals and thus improved cooperation between all sites and countries. In addition, evaluations of historical data with potential for future predictions are now possible.

Tools

  • Microsoft Integration Services
  • Microsoft SQL
  • MicroStrategy Enterprise

Feedback

“Also from me again a big thank you for the super cooperation this year. Thank you very much for the convincing result!“ (Head of Finance/Treasury)

Datenvisualisierung

Aufgabe

Vor Beginn des Projekts wurden alle Informationen via Excellisten an die Treasury-Abteilung berichtet und zu Auswertungszwecken verarbeitet. Die Folge war eine schwer überschaubare und nicht standardisierte Datenflut, welche monatlich manuell zur Verwendung u.a. in Vorstandsreports aufbereitet wurde.

Lösung

Anforderungen im Projekt:

  • automatische Konsolidierung der Reports
  • zentrale Speicherung aktueller und historischer Daten
  • automatische Aufbereitung der Daten für Steuerung und Kontrolle
  • automatisch generierte Reports für unterschiedliche Empfängerkreise

Unsere Aufgaben im Projekt:

  • Daten- und Prozessanalyse
  • Standardisierung über Templates
  • Importautomatisierung
  • Aufbereitung und Migration historischer Daten
  • Beratung und Realisierung von Visualisierungen und Reports
  • Hypercare

Ergebnis

Die umgesetzte Lösung besticht durch eine automatisierte Sammlung, Konsolidierung und Aufbereitung aller Daten inkl. der Möglichkeit zur manuellen Datenkorrektur durch den Kunden. Die Daten werden wie gewünscht zentral im Unternehmen gehalten. Editierbare Datensätze, flexible Reports, interaktive Dashboards sowie frei konfigurierbare Stamm- und Steuerdaten ermöglichen eine zeitgemäße und effiziente Bearbeitung und Auswertung unternehmensrelevanter Daten und letztendlich Informationen.

Mehrwert

Neben der deutlichen Steigerung der Datenqualität und -zuverlässigkeit wurde vor allem eine spür- und messbare Effizienzsteigerung über den gesamten Prozess erreicht. Dies konnte bereits nach kurzer Zeit durch ein verteiltes, asynchrones Arbeiten an gemeinsamen Zielen und somit eine verbesserte Zusammenarbeit aller Standorte und Länder festgestellt werden. Zusätzlich sind nun Auswertungen historischer Daten mit Potential für zukünftige Vorhersagen möglich.

Werkzeuge

  • Microsoft Integration Services
  • Microsoft SQL
  • MicroStrategy Enterprise

Feedback

“Auch von mir noch einmal ein großer Dank für die super Zusammenarbeit in diesem Jahr. Vielen Dank für das überzeugende Ergebnis!“ (Head of Finance/Treasury)